Home » Holidays

Holidays

School Term Dates (From OIC)

2019 to 2020 (all dates are inclusive)

Term 1: Tuesday 20 August to Friday 11 October (39 days)

October holidays: Monday 14 October to Tuesday 29 October

Term 2: Wednesday 30 October to Friday 20 December (38 days)

Christmas holidays: Monday 23 December to Friday 3 January

Term 3: Monday 6 January to Friday 3 April (62 days)

Schools closed: Thursday 13 February to Monday 17 February
Spring holidays: Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April

Term 4: Tuesday 20 April to Wednesday 1 July (51 days)

Schools closed: Monday 4 May (May Day holiday)
Schools closed: Monday 1 June

In-service days (Staff only):
• Monday 19 August
• Monday 28 to Tuesday 29 October
• Thursday 13 February
• Monday 1 June


2020 to 2021 (all dates are inclusive)

Term 1. Tuesday 18 August to Friday 9 October (39 days)
October holidays: Monday 12 October to Tuesday 27 October.

Term 2. Wednesday 28 October to Friday 18 December (38 days).
Christmas holidays: Monday 21 December to Tuesday 5 January.

Term 3. Wednesday 6 January to Friday 2 April (60 days).
Schools closed: Thursday 11 February to Monday 15 February
Spring holidays: Monday 5 April to Friday 16 April

Term 4. Monday 19 April to Friday 2 July (53 days)
Schools closed: Monday 3 May (May Day holiday)
Schools closed: Monday 7 June

Staff Only, In-service days:
• Monday 17 August
• Monday 26 to Tuesday 27 October
• Thursday 11 February
• Monday 7 June

Stromness Academy Facebook

Disclaimer

Stromness Academy seeks to ensure that the information published on its website is up-to-date and accurate. However, the information on the website does not constitute legal or professional advice and Stromness Academy cannot accept any liability for actions or consequences arising from its use. Stromness Academy cannot be held responsible for the contents of any other website accessed through a link on our site. Stromness Academy provides these links as a convenience and inclusion of a link does not imply endorsement by Stromness Academy of an external site.